Speakers 2017 Visalia Convention Center

Dr. Beth Grafton-Cardwell 
Director of Lindcove REC & Research Entomologist 
Dept. of Entomology, UC Riverside
559-592-2408 Ext. 152
eegraftoncardwell@ucanr.edu

Dr. Dani Casado
Director of Product Development
Suterra
+34-630-329-424
Dani.Casado@Suterra.com

Dr. Kent Daane
Cooperative Extension Biological Control Specialist
Environmental Science, Policy, and Management
UCB at Kearney Ag Center
559-646-6522
kdaane@ucanr.edu

Dr. Surendra Dara
Strawberry and Vegetable Crops Advisor
UCCE San Luis Obispo, Ventura
805-781-5940
skdara@ucdavis.edu

Mike Devencenzi
President
Devencenzi Ag Pest Management and Research
209-329-2165
Devencenziag@gmail.com

Greg Douhan
Area Citrus Advisor
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
559-684-3312
gdouhan@ucanr.edu

Steven Fennimore             
Cooperative Extension Weed Specialist
UC Davis – Dept. Plant Sciences
831-755-2896
safennimore@ucdavis.edu

Jamie Garofalo
Account Manager, Southern California
Suterra
971-344-9539
jamie.garofalo@suterra.com

Dr. Michael Gilbert
Founder & CEO
Semios
604-202-3245
mgilbert@semios.com

Dr. Peter B Goodell
Emeritus
UC Coop. Ext. Advisor (Retired)
pbgoodell@ucanr.edu

William Griffin
Supervising Ag/Standards Specialist
Madera Department of Agriculture
559-675-7876
William.Griffin@co.madera.ca.gov

Brad Hanson
Associate Cooperative Extension Specialist
UC Davis, Department of Plant Sciences
530-752-8115
bhanson@ucdavis.edu

David Haviland
Farm Advisor
UCCE Kern County
661-868-6215
dhaviland@ucdavis.edu

Leonard Herrera
Senior Environmental Scientist
Department of Pesticide Regulation
559-297-5421
leonard.herrera@cdpr.gov

Brad Higbee
Research Entomologist
Trece
661-301-3225
Bhigbee@Trece.com

Max Jehle
President
Max Ag Consultants Inc.
559-972-8494
maxag@comcast.net

Stella McMillin 
Senior Environmental Scientist, Toxicology
CA Department of Fish and Wildlife, Pesticide Investigations
916-358-2954
Stella.McMillin@wildlife.ca.gov

Dr. Neil McRoberts
Associate Professor of Plant Pathology
Director, National Plant Diagnostic Network, Western Region
530-752-3248
nmcroberts@ucdavis.edu

Melissa O'Neal 
Product Development Manager, Western US
Marrone Bio Innovations
530-574-8666
moneal@marronebio.com

Monte Peckinpah
Sales Representative
Valent
559-972-4419
mpeck@valent.com

Dr. Jesse Richardson 
Field Scientist
Dow AgroSciences
760 949- 2565
jmrichardson@dow.com

Dr. Jay Rosenheim
Professor of Entomology
UC Davis Department of Entomology and Nematology
530-752-4395
arosenheim@ucdavis.edu

Dr. Walter S. Sheppard
Entomology Department Chair, Professor, 
Graduate Faculty 
Apiculturist, Thurber Memorial Chair
Department of Entomology, Washington State University
509-335-0481
shepp@wsu.edu

Mike Taber
President
Wildlife Control Technology, Inc
559-490-2262
miket@wildlife-control.com

 Bill Thompson
Owner
Four Seasons Ag Consulting
209-988-6388
bugmanbill@mac.com

Emma Wilson
Environmental Scientist
DPR, Pesticide Programs Division
(916) 324-4155
Emma.Wilson@cdpr.ca.gov